Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

DSC01821.JPG

Reviews

Read a few of the reviews some of our guests have writen about Villa Destino 

reviews

We know you'll love your stay at Villa Destino, but don't just take our word for it.  Read some of the reviews from previous guests.

"fantastic luxury villa in perfect location", homeaway, january 2017

A large 2 stories villa. 2nd floor: 3 bedrooms, 2 with their own bathrooms, and the 3rd with a bathroom directly across the hall, a sitting area with a terrace offering fantastic view onto natural preserve and bays. Several comfortable chairs and a table on the terrace, the best place to watch sunset. All windows on the second floor have screens. All bathrooms are well supplied with high quality large towels and toiletries. Since the villa is build on a steep hill, the back side of the floor is also a ground floor with outside areas. 1st floor has an open floor design, and once you open 5 large wooden doors leading to the pool area, it feels like you are outside. There is another full bathroom on this floor. Very well equipped kitchen, with high quality appliances, cookware and dinnerware. Next to it is a large dinning table, our favorite place to have lunch away from sun with excellent view over the pool. The rest of the floor is a large living room area with 2 large sofas, coffee table, etc. Pool: almost the length of the house, shallow on one side, and deep on the other (7 or 8'), quite good for casual swimming. There are chairs and lounges, and a large umbrella around the pool; after 2pm there is an area with a natural shadow there, great for an afternoon nap (or drink). Entrance to the villa is protected by remote controlled gate, then there is a large (3 car) parking area inside, and then you open a locked door/gate to enter inside the pool area. It feels safe and private. Location: on a hill, away from any traffic, within a 5 min drive to the entrance to the natural preserve - the main reason to visit Vieques, location is perfect. Our daily schedule included the morning trip to the different beaches inside the Preserve (most often - La Chiva), from 7:30am to 11, taking our breakfast with us (coolers are supplied); and another trip from 4 to 6pm. The location of the villa made it possible. There are beach chairs to take with you, and a supply of large high quality beach towels. Another advantage of this location - equal proximity to the centers of civilization (meaning, food) in Vieques - Esperanza and Isabel. Service: the villa is well maintained, clean and in order. The pool is cleaned regularly. Communication with the owner is clear and almost real time. The manager (Karen) is doing a great job, always just an instant message away if you need anything. Her knowledge of local specifics is very impressive. The best place we have stayed in Vieques.

"pure paradise", homeaway, january 2017

My family and In-laws stayed at the amazing home. It was the perfect vacation. None of us had ever been on the island and were amazing by the beauty of the island. The Villa provided the perfect place to sit and reflect on the beauty as well as make it so you never want to leave. All three bedrooms were perfect and gave everyone the space they needed. The kitchen is set up for gourmet cooking and we did that every night! This house is so beautiful and the owners as well as Karen make it so you never have to worry about anything. It's all right there and if you have any questions, Karen is just a text away. The air conditioners worked great in each room and there are fans throughout the entire house making the house cool. We loved that the center focus of the house is the great views, as well as the indoor/outdoor living. We have vacationed in many places and rented many houses, but Villa Destino has been my favorite and we can't wait to go back.

"breathtaking view, lovely home", homeaway, december 2016

Property was awesome! Great views, everything you need, Karen was very helpful, perfect set up. Without A/C on, the front bedroom gets quite a bit of noise....IE...Roosters and peacocks...LOL A bit of trouble getting the hot and cold water to regulate in the showers, but certainly not a deal breaker. We had a wonderful stay, the house are views are beautiful!

"has "wow" factor, along with nice details, Homeaway, november 2016

This is a very well done house. For those of you new to Vieques, understand that to enjoy the island requires some planning and thought. You don't run down to the beach and back to your house easily from anywhere, but Destino is centrally located, making trips to either town and the major beaches relatively easy. The views are excellent, the landscaping perfect. It feels very private and secure, and the neighborhood is sparsely populated and well kept (by Vieques standards). Mambo's convenience store is nearby. You must have a car, and cars go fast, so reserve a car at or before you make a flight or house reservation. Details on the house: You enter from gated driveway (that is beautiful, look for the lizards around) through locking wrought iron gate, so you have two "locked" gates between you and the little, very steep, side road. This level has the pool, a view southwest towards Bio Bay, as well as the kitchen, a full bath, and the open concept living area. No TV down here (not that you need one). Everything flows well. It can get stuffy in the kitchen/living area during the day. Upstairs is a long hall with 3 nice bedrooms, 2 with en suites and a fourth full bath, as well as a small TV sitting area (kids loved). Covered porch with awesome views, small patio with lush landscaping and awesome views. The back patio runs along the length of the house with another sitting area and the outdoor access room with washer/dryer (very nice washer dryer!). The details of the house are well done...doors and windows work well, bathrooms are nice, linens are nice, appliances, cookware, etc. are all good. Bedrooms have AC (which we needed, it was very muggy). The only very minor issue we had was that it is impossible to adjust the showers to a reasonable temperature. They are either ice cold or scalding hot, we told Karen who said it would be checked out. Karen is great, very nice touch to have someone show you around. I will post a full trip report on TripAdvisor with Vieques tips and thoughts. All in all, it is an incredible place, just wild enough to feel like an adventure without needing to leave the U.S. Villa Destino is a great choice to experience the island and, we thought, an excellent value.

"GORGEOUS HOUSE, WARM HOSTS", HOMEAWAY, OCTOBER 2016

My husband, our four children and I were fortunate enough to stay at Villa Destino in October 2016. We arrived after a full day of travel to find a house that was perfectly set-up for a group like ours...or really, any group that one could imagine. The layout of the house is ideal for encouraging quality sleep at night or peaceful siestas during the day. The downstairs flows right into the patio and pool area, making it just as enticing to stay home for dinner at night as it is to test out some of the top-shelf restaurants that Vieques has to offer. Karen, the property manager, is extremely kind and also very knowledgeable: she has a plethora of tips to offer depending on exactly the type of trip you might aim to have. Mary Kay was a a pleasure to deal with leading up to our trip and checked in via email while we were there (a really nice touch). All in all, it was a fabulous vacation and we hope to return next year!!!

"LUXURY WITH A VIEW", TRIPADVISOR, AUGUST 2016

Just returned from spending a week at this beautiful place. This first thing you see is a large infinity pool surrounded by a view of the countryside and ocean. It was very warm and the pool was a great way to cool off and relax. The house is designed with the kitchen, inside entertainment area and patio just steps away from the pool and deck. The upstairs features spacious bedrooms and large wrap-around balcony. There is also an upstairs patio beautifully landscaped with local vegetation. The two unique cities (Esperanza and Isabel II) are just minutes away, as are many of the captivating beaches and the must see bio bay. I snorkeled, seeing many types of fish along with starfish and rays. I'm sure there were sea turtles too but wasn't lucky enough to see them. We took some time to learn some of the local history and found an old light house, a 300 year old tree and bunkers used by the US Navy when they conducted exercises on the island until 2002. There are many authentic places to eat! We especially enjoyed a pig roast and sunset at Al’s Mar Azul in Isabel II. And how can I forget the horses! You see them everywhere, grazing by the roadside, walking through the city or enjoying an ocean view by the beaches. I'm pretty sure this is something you can only see in Vieques. During our stay, we were able to relax and spend time exploring this scenic and interesting island. Villa Destino is the perfect place to do both!

"BEAUTY AND FUNCTION", HOMEAWAY, AUGUST 2016

Beautifully appointed home with multiple patios and a balcony so you can enjoy the amazing view. This was a perfect setting for our group as there are gathering spaces yet private areas for reading and relaxing. The manager provided excellent service and the food at multiple restaurants was fresh and flavorful. The central location allowed for easy daily excursions to the beaches, cities and bays and then back to the tranquil home base.

"FANTASTIC PRIVATE GETAWAY WITH BREATHTAKING VIEWS", HOMEAWAY, AUGUST 2016

My siblings and I booked Villa Destino for a family reunion and it was the perfect place for us! The main living area is very open and well-appointed and opens up directly to the pool area. The view from the pool is phenomenal! We spent most of our time outside enjoying the sunshine and views of the ocean. When I needed a little alone time, I snuck away to the upstairs sitting room to read and catch up on my HGTV. There is plenty of space for everyone to be together or to do their own thing. As an artist, I was really impressed with the high ceilings, lovely furnishings and tasteful art. It was my first time on the island, but I will definitely be back- hopefully staying at this wonderful property. I highly recommend it!

"spectacular vieques house", homeaway, July 2016

Our first impression of Villa Destino ... in person, the house looks just like it does online. Gorgeous and so well-appointed but super comfortable. We spent almost all of our time at the house by the pool so having the entire downstairs open up to it was so convenient. The views of the bay and the Caribbean are spectacular ... and the neighborhood is full of character. We got a kick out of the peacock and the horses! And the location of the house is super convenient to both Isabel and Esperanza, plus all of the amazing Vieques beaches! Karen, who manages this property to a tee, made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived! She greeted us at the rental car agency and gave us a helpful driving tour on the way to the house, pointing out grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Plus she was so responsive to our questions throughout the week. She's a gem! We cannot wait to get back to Vieques and Villa Destino!

Miranda, Airbnb, july, 2016

Mary Kay was great to work with from the beginning, from answering some very specific questions that we had about the property, to letting us know what the arrival process was going to be. Mary Kay works closely with a local woman, Karen, who manages multiple properties on the island and is a great source for information. She picked us up from the airport, dropped us at the house and met us upon our departure. She was also available throughout our stay for questions not only on the property, but also the island. Our stay at the house was most amazing. The accommodations are lovely, with beautiful foliage, abundant outdoor locations and convenient sleeping locations. There are three full master suites that really accommodate privacy. The pool is fantastic and the proximity to the beach is very convenient. The amenities provided are also a nice touch; everything from beach chairs, towels, washer and dryer--it was all there. Plus, having a modern kitchen and full size outdoor grill made cooking at home and enjoying the view optimal. It would be incomplete to mention the beautiful views of the ocean and the bio bay from the house--extraordinary. I would say that it's probably a good idea to have a 4WD vehicle, as traveling to the house requires a bit of effort to get up a massive hill, but once there, the house is very private. We had no problems in our jeep. Overall our experience both on the property and with the hosts was seamless from end to end and we're already wanting to come back next year!

"gorgeous house, spectacular views", homeaway, June 2016

Our five day stay at Villa Destino was perfect. This is a lovely, large upscale vacation home, with stunning views of the Caribbean! Waking up to those amazing views and sipping coffee outside by the pool was such a special way to start every day. The pool is large and there is plenty of seating in both the sun and shade. The home is beautifully decorated and the kitchen well stocked with everything you need to cook at home, if you like. The house is close to the best beaches and only 10 minutes from Esperanza, the little town on the south side of the island. The bio bay kayak tour at night is a must; what a magical experience! Many thanks for sharing your beautiful home, Mary Kay! We loved Vieques and Villa Destino!!!

"beautiful home, GORGEOUS views", homeaway, may 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Destino! The house had everything we needed, it was very comfortable. The pool and the views were wonderful. We really enjoyed all the different outdoor seating areas. Karen, the house manager, was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for sharing your home!

'great property", Tripadvisor, march 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Destino. The property sits on a hillside with an amazing ocean view! The pool was large and was perfect for a swim after visiting the beaches. We chose this property due to its proximity to Vieques' swimming beaches, and we were glad we did. We visited a different beach every day and this location was perfect. It was about a 3 minute drive to the entrance to the Wildlife Refuge, where the best beaches are located. The Villa had snorkeling gear, quality beach chairs, sun umbrella, coolers, boogie board and beach towels, which made our beach visits even more enjoyable. The Villa opens directly to the pool area and allowed us easy access between the pool and the kitchen area where we made good use of the blender in mixing our Pina Colada’s. We felt completely safe due to the exclusive nature of the hillside neighborhood and the gated entry to the Villa. Inside the Villa was clean with everything you would expect from a luxury rental. It had new appliances, open floor plan, contemporary Caribbean furniture, Wi-Fi, phone, satellite TV and so much more. We did not want this vacation to end.

"PERFECT", Homeaway, april 2016

Mary Kay could have not been more kind, cooperative or understanding! She bent over backwards to accommodate us after I had the wrong end date of my vacation! The villa was so beautiful! My teens loved it! The views were breathtaking! The location is perfect between the two cities of the island. Everything was at the villa that we needed for the beach as well as home. We loved Karen she was great! Jurgens jeep rental great! Banana's restaurant had amazing sophisticated food! The Biobay was as amazing as the sky over it! My neck hurt from looking at the water and the most beautiful night sky I've ever seen! We will be returning to Vieques and Villa Destino! One thing we will do differently is take a small plane from Farjardo for $35 over to the island. Coming on the ferry was to stressful because of the way it is run. Going back to Farjardo from Vieques was a piece of cake and we would do that again!

"beyond amazing vacation", homeaway, march 2016

This is my 5th trip to Vieques and by far the most beautiful house on the Island. Very spacious. We had 4 college aged young adults. The furnishings and design of the house offered six different sitting areas with breath taking views. Karen treated us like family and even picked fresh lemons from her own tree for our enjoyment. Everything you need is at the house including coolers and beach chairs. I can not express enough how breathtaking the views are. The beaches are very close and a market was only minutes away. I come to Vieques every year for spring break because of the consistently great weather and warm clear waters. I will now work my vacation around when THIS house is available. Perfect for a large family or three different couples. The doors opening to the pool allowed you to always enjoy the views. I was surprised at how few bugs there were even though we left the doors open all day and most of the evening and NOT ONE mosquito bite . There was even a peacock who greeted us out side the gate. I would like to thank the owner for the privilege of staying in their awesome home.

"10 day vacation @ villa destino", homeaway, january 2016

My wife and I had a great winter vacation @ Villa Destino.  This Villa is very clean , well appointed, great views, wonderful swimming pool and very secure. All of the Best beaches are a short drive from the Villa and a small market is conveniently located just up the street. The villa has snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, coolers and towels. This is a great Villa to just relax and enjoy.

"lovely villa for a family or group of friends", Tripadvisorapril 2014

Villa Destino is a perfect house. Indoor outdoor living at its best. My family and I had a wonderful stay. There is room enough for everyone. The pool is lovely and the views from the terrace spectacular. We felt very comfortable and the house provided plenty of space for all of us.  Kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are comfortable.  Would totally recommend this house for anyone.

"beautiful villa with amazing views", tripadvisor, april 2015

The views are spectacular and the villa is very well maintained, comfortable and well equipped with plenty of room for a family with teenagers. All 3 bedrooms have their own full bath and the rooms are large with lots of room to spread out. The indoor/outdoor living was perfect and we loved the large pool, terraces, balconies and very private and quiet location. Great for picture taking. The villa is centrally located with easy access to the beaches on the island. Bravos Boyz were very helpful and the process of check in was smooth and professional. I would definitely recommend Villa Destino and will return!

on October 2013, rdap wrote:

My husband, 14-year old daughter and I returned last weekend from a marvelous vacation in Vieques. We're experienced Caribbean-goers and decided to try Vieques after reading so many reviews touting it for its lack of development and amazing beaches. Boy, were they right! We flew to San Juan non-stop from LA and spent 2 greats nights at El Convento Hotel in the heart of Old San Juan. It was completely charming and we loved seeing the fort and walking the blue cobblestone streets. We flew Vieques Air Link from Isla Grande (a small airport near Old San Juan) to Vieques. The plane held 10-ish people and our daughter got to sit in the co-pilot seat which was a thrill. We stayed at the glorious Villa Destino, perched high on a hill. It's all new construction; 3 lovely, spacious bedrooms and beautifully decorated throughout. We felt like we were in an Architectural Digest spread! The downstairs is a living room + dining room + kitchen all opening up onto the fabulous pool. There's an upstairs sitting room with a flat screen TV and a wonderful stereo system downstairs. Since the house sits atop a hill - the views are spectacular. The house manager, Karen, met us at the airport and gave us invaluable advice throughout our stay about where to eat, shop and swim. The beaches in Vieques are as advertised. We went to 6 different beaches in 7 days - none more than 15 minutes from the house. They each had clear, turquoise water; white powdery sand and almost no people - literally! The town was charming with many low-key, island style restaurants with marvelous food. A rental car is a must as is the Bio Bay tour. The "W" Hotel chain plans to build in Vieques so this gives you 2 years to visit while this gorgeous island remains unspoiled and authentic. Lastly, the people were charming and friendly. We had ZERO hassling as you sometimes do in the Caribbean - we felt completely safe. If you need a coastline with high rise hotels and swim-up bars Vieques is not for you. But if you want to relax on amazing beaches, eat great food and kick back in high style - we recommend Vieques and the Villa Destino.

Additional reviews can be found on tripping.com.  click here to read more on the site.

anonymous in may 2011

We stayed in Villa Destino in April, 2011. This was our first trip to Vieques and absolutely unforgettable. The house is very comfortable, roomy, well kept, and tastefully decorated. The views from the house are spectacular and location is great, just in the middle of the island to get to any destination in 10-15 minutes. We will come back and will not be searching for another property because we would not want to be disappointed. This house is the perfect vacation rental. We wished it was ours!!!

anonymous in august 2010

When I arrived at Villa Destino with my husband and 2 children (ages 13 & 8) the first words out of my mouth were "The pictures don't do it justice!" It is so beautiful - the house, the pool, the views - everything exceeded my expectations. After a long, hot day in Puerto Rico waiting for ferry tickets and crowding on the boat, my whole family was exhausted. But as soon as we walked through the gates of Villa Destino, we were on vacation. The home is immaculate, the bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. Each bedroom has an individual AC unit which was perfect for us, as each person could adjust it to their preference. The downstairs living area is decorated tastefully - comfortable and casual. I loved having all the doors of the villa open to the pool. Perfection! It was so relaxing to sit by the pool while the kids swam, as my husband and I enjoyed our Pina Coladas. (We made good use of the blender!) I also loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the lovely tropical garden and enjoying the hummingbird who visited every day. Pristine, deserted beaches are just a few minutes away by car and we visited one after another each day - Red, Blue, Green, and Secret Beach were our favorites. They were worth the bumpy "roads." So glad we rented an SUV! It's just incredible to walk along a beautiful beach and not see another person at all. We saw more wild horses than people as we drove around. Villa Destino is located about halfway between the 2 small towns of Isabel Segunda and Esperanza, so it was convenient if we were driving in to town for dinner or to pick up groceries. The villa is very well equipped for cooking so we often ate in. It is an absolutely beautiful place. I would stay at Villa Destino again and again. The owner was really wonderful and provided lots of helpful information. The property manager Karen was exceptional. She was absolutely delightful to deal with and was always available to answer questions, make recommendations, and provide whatever we needed. An exceptional villa in every way. Highly recommended.